Most helpful review

SICK OF BAD SERVICE!

In Nashville, Tn Get of the off the olane, follow the signs to rental car Pickup. It was outside the terminal, 30 degrees cold and windy. Get to the little officeno one there. Sign in the window say Be Back In 15 Minutes. They should say what time they are going to be...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3404649 Review #3404649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

Need to get updated to the new millennium

I called Advanced to get there rental requirements. This is a new millennium they are not updated Im renting a penthouse in Atlanta Ga. My water & E Electric is included in my lease so I spoke with someone at the location in Atlanta Georgia it was the manager he told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3205512 Review #3205512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
New Reviewer

Waiting for pick up

The customer care is not available and it's hard for me to chase them to make the available cars for pick up

User's recommendation: Make the customer care number available when the office opens.

View full review
ID
#2753742 Review #2753742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Cons
  • Customer service - invisible
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very misleading and unprofessional.

I rented a vehicle from these people on June 16, 2021 and returned the vehicle on June 19, 2021. The price went from $195 online to $685 when I arrived to pick up the vehicle!! They added insurance, $45 for fuel, taxes, and a $250 deposit that i was supposed to get back when I returned the vehicle but i have never received my deposit!!! They had told me that the gas prices were $5 per gallon but afterwards I discovered gas prices were only $2.85 or $3 per gallon. I haved called several times about my deposit and they keep telling me it takes 7-10 business days well add the days up!! June 19-July 6.... This is RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2661347 Review #2661347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Belle Isle, Florida
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

HORRIBLE COMPANY

I had a reservation for a 24 hr period in Orlando. I showed up at the Orland Int'l Airport as instructed to pick up my rental car. EXCEPT, the company was NOT located there. After 20 min of confusion, I found the company was about 12 min drive away from the airport. UGH... When I arrived, I first used the bathroom: FILTHY, NO TP, NO paper towels and NO soap and NO hand sanitizer. I was given my paperwork, then told to go next door to A DIFFERENT RENTAL CAR CO because Advantage "ran out of cars". REALLY???? SO, I waited a long time while the guy put all my info into HIS computer, then got a car, but from Priceline. WHAT A JOKE, WASTE OF MY TIME. DO NOT EVER RENT A CAR FROM ADVANTAGE. THEY DON'T EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR.

User's recommendation: DO NOT EVER RENT A CAR FROM ADVANTAGE. TERRIBLE COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#2407917 Review #2407917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yorba Linda, California
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint

My complaint is regarding the Nashville,TN location . Customer service rep name I think is Kate. The city manager name is Wayne Wisthmeir. I arrived on 11/30/20 to pick up my rental car that I had reserved with Priceline for the rate of 21.00 x3 days. Upon my arrival, I provided the CS rep Kate my credit card and DL . At which time she asked why was I renting the car . Where was I taking the car. In which none of this information was necessary, however I provided the information anyways . She then asked for my phone number. I provided that to her . She asked for a secondary number in which I told her I did not know it off hand. I looked in my personal cell phone and provided her with the number. She then stated if I continued to give her attitude she was not going to rent to me. I told her she could not refuse to rent based on her personal perception of me. At which time she refused again . I told her I needed the rental car and I provided her the secondary number. She then asked for my email . I gave her my email. She then stated she could refuse to rent to me if she wanted too . I asked her was she refusing to rent to me because I was black because I gave her what she asked for . At which time she threw my card and DL on the counter went to the back of the office at Advantage Rental Car . She contacted the city Manager named Wayne Wisthmeir on her personal cell phone. She came back out to the counter handed me the phone . I informed him that I gave her what she asked for and she refusing to rent the car to me. He then said she could do that because she said I refused. I told him you asked her prior to speaking to me and she told you that I said the information fast so that's not a refusal that's her not wanting to rent the car to me . Within seconds later, Kate contacted Meto police who responded. The cop name was Haray-Moore with Meto PD. He said Kate called him because I had an attitude and I had her phone. At no point did she ask for her cell phone back since her manager wanted to speak with me per his request.. The police officer stated I was not rude and her complaint was not necessary and no time was I irate with her . At which time I was denied the rental 3 or 4 times by Kate even after giving her the information that she requested.. I forgot to mention Wayne said he did not want to give me his last name because I could stalk to him. I've never experienced such disrespect and rudeness. Very embarrassing to he accused of a possible stalker and having the police called on you for no reason . Not to mention they denied me the rental car. Not sure if the company treats their customers this way but neither employees should be working in customer service treating people that way .
View full review
ID
#2313241 Review #2313241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cheap car at first
Cons
  • Did not offer help
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I lefted money in the car and nobody answering the phone

My money was left in the car
View full review
ID
#2300682 Review #2300682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Hyundai Car Rental
Pros
  • Cost lower than major companies
Cons
  • False advertising
Loss
$220
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The Worst

The Company had a manager's special and once I arrived to the rental place tried giving me a mini van knowing that I would not want it and choose a different car thus costing me more money. But I'm like fine you got me. I thought it would be a cheaper car but not a mini van come on. Then to upgrade to a cheap Santé Fe was like 400 dollars more. They wanted almost 800 dollars upfront. And the customer services was Ice Cold Friendly. Like they don't really want to rent you the car.

User's recommendation: Rent somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2223510 Review #2223510 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grapevine, Texas
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Over charging
  • Did not honor the price
  • Way i was misinformed
Preferred solution
Change the way you do business.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint about a Counter Agent in Tampa Airport

Hi, I booked car with your company Advantage for a rental on Sept 19, at around 11am from Tampa Airport Rental. The agent who saw us was very unprofessional. She kept asking for all documents of insurance proof and collision damage coverage from our credit card. It was frustrating since data signal wasn't working well at the rental location so it took a lot of time and effort to get all the pdfs needed. When we tried to use American Express credit card collision damage coverage she didn't accept it because the pdf we found didn't include the word "primary" for primary collision damage coverage, even though American Express clearly said if we waive it with the rental car company then they will cover collision. After a lot of back and forth, we asked if Chase credit card policy would be accepted and she told us it would be. We handed her the Chase card and commented among ourselves that "So Chase is better than American Express?" She heard us and got very upset, thinking that we mocked her. At that point she told us she canceled our car reservation and refused to give us a car rental. During the whole process we were frustrated and upset that we had to jump through many hoops to get her what she asked for. Whenever we told her this and that was acceptable when we rented cars before she would raise her voice at us that it is Advantage policy and if we don't like it we don't have to rent with Advantage. But at the end she blamed us and played victim for making her upset and canceled the car. This whole fiasco costs us an extra $200 to rent with another car rental company on the spot. During the whole time, I felt attacked and embarrassed by her in front of other customers. She never tried to de-escalate the situations, but acted like she's doing us a favor and was very rude. I want to file a complaint against this agent and hope that the company takes measure so that no further customer should be treated this way. Thanks.

User's recommendation: Do not rent with them.

View full review
ID
#2195839 Review #2195839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not too bad for a rental

I got upgraded and It was great. Clean car not to many complaints. Only complaint would be that tire pressure was low. Besides that not too bad. Make sure you email is correct because I never received my receipt and its difficult to get it thru the website.
View full review
ID
#1801724 Review #1801724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ewa, Hawaii
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Pros
  • Car
  • That the car it was clean

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor service

Update by user Mar 21, 2020

To this date, we have not heard from them nor have they refunded any of our money

Original review posted by user Feb 20, 2020
We arrived in Kauai on feb 10, 2020 and was told our car was not available, so they wanted to give us a minivan and we said no so they gave us a convertible, We left on the 15th for home so we filled the car up with gas and returned it. They said it will come off your bill in 3 business days. we get home and they charged us 119.00 saying the car was brought back empty of fuel.. Would never use them again..
View full review
ID
#1799280 Review #1799280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lihue, Hawaii
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Pros
  • Car was okay
Cons
  • Get a receipt upon leaving
Loss
$119
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Customer Service

I was scheduled to pick up a mini van on 02/15/2020 at 12:30 pm which I reserved weeks in advance. When I arrived they informed me that they did not have any vans and the van that I was suppose to receive was not returned by the customer. I inquired why he didn't call me before my arrival to inform me that the vehicle was not there. His only explanation was that the van was scheduled to be returned before my arrival and he attempted to contact the renter, but he could not get in contact with him. Completely unacceptable!!!! I was highly pissed because he could have easily called me and this would have saved me a trip from Wake Forest, NC to RDU Airport!!! This is the second incident of poor customer service! My advice: If you want to be valued as a customer please take your business somewhere else!!!!
View full review
ID
#1795803 Review #1795803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

If you are at Denver and rent from this company at night ask to be moved to a lighted area. Oh wait they don't have any and what little they do have doesn't help

No light couldn't see current damage to rental at night. NOW I have 3 foot crack in the windshield. 2. This company doesn't allow insurance company to pay the rental fee they charge you so, if you are wanting insurance to pay for you this is not the company to use 3. That car I received was filthy Inside and out, employees didnt care they said write it down. 4. Watch your credit cards because they sneak in charges hoping you wouldn't catch them. I am in the process with a lawyer to hold them accountable for negligence and lying about their policies. AVOID THEY NOT WORTH THE headache or the 9 dollars you save.
View full review
ID
#1791684 Review #1791684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Kia Car Rental
Cons
  • Way i was misinformed
  • Response to my problem
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

DO NOT RENT THEY DO NOT RELEASE YOU DEPOSIT BACK

I was asked to put down a $200 deposit upon picking up my rental. I paid it. HOWEVER, when I returned the car back (everything in good condition) i was not returned my deposit or so they say "released" ! Now i have been in contact with 5 different people. 2 Weeks ago...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1760186 Review #1760186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

After my recent experience with Advantage - never again.

I made a reservation request for one rental 25 Oct 2019. Due to a family emergency, I was force to cancel and make a new reservation at the same destination. At that time, I was informed that there were three reservations made on 25 Oct. I was also informed that the two extra were "computer glitches" and were not pre-paid. I contacted my credit card company and found that not to be true. After that, it got worse. My experience with Advantage Customer Service is the worst I have ever seen.
View full review
ID
#1729178 Review #1729178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Remove additional charges

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They will RIP YOU OFF

I ordered through Travelocity and was quoted 133.49. We declined insurance online AND at the counter..GUESS WHAT??They added it anyway. It was 2 days before we noticed it on our bank statement so my husband went back to the airport and they still charged us for 2 days!! We declined it TWICE!! You can not understand them on the phone and they keep giving me the run around!! So OVER this place!! DO NOT USE!!!
View full review
ID
#1707314 Review #1707314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental
Cons
  • No recourse to solve a problem
  • Rude customer service
  • That they did not honor their contract
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$39
Preferred solution
I want to pay what I was QUOTED not what you over charged me!!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article