filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
Was lied that the insurance is mandatory. Called customer service the same day and she said the operation manager will call me back - no call from the manager. Talked to the manager when returning the car and she said I need to talk to the customer service number and...
Read more
1.6
#1167992
Reply to reviews
Customer service Is no help . They over charge you for everything after the fact on your credit card with no receipt and reason until you reach out to unhelpful customer service agent. Tolls , returning 5 minutes after time on contract . We returned vehicle 5 min late...
Read more
1.1
#1146012
Reply to reviews
Don't be fooled by their low rates. Their customer service, quality of vehicles, and rental experience is the worst. My car was dirty and in poor condition. The staff at Newark Airport was rude and dishonest. And I got a flat tire and they made me pay for the repair to...
Read more
1.0
#1124022
Reply to reviews

Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental Booking Review

Advantage Rent A Car
#1021185
1.0
Details
We reserved our car on carrentals.com with unlimited mileage with unlimited mileage. We go pick up our rental and they said thier ad is misleading. Its only local. Then they wanted to charge us $ 50 for cancelation. We got an officer involved for them to agree to refund us. Which we still haven't received. Then we had to pay $ 100 more somewhere else.
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Additional Services
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Website

Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental Review

Advantage Rent A Car
#1010042
3.2
Details
We did not receive EZ Toll.when we rented a car. It states in our contract that we have it. Our Rental Record No. Is BOS-98906.
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Additional Services
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Insurance Quality
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Website

Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental Review

Advantage Rent A Car
#1006765
2.0
Details
While I was was treated well at phenoix Sky harbor desk. It was when I went to sign the contract and a $530 qoute turned into $850 that I got upset. There were 31% fees and taxes added even though online said total cost! Car was nice but costly for a five day trip!
Comment
Show
Additional Fees
Additional Services
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Insurance Quality
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Website

Advantage Rent A Car Car Rental Review

Advantage Rent A Car
#983112
We rented a car for 3 days from LA. Estimated cost $ 191.96. We got the car back 10 mins late and in a hurry to shuttle. Checked the summary when back home in Australia. An extra day was added even though we were told it would be okay if it was 30 mins late. Final cost $283.82. I tried to ring them from Australia and they hung up on me. Crooks. Never had an issue with Alamo.
Comment
Show
I had a car reserved with Advantage for our trip home (about 35 miles) after my wife and I spent the entire day flying from Europe. We got in at 11:00 Pm and went directly to pick up the car. It was setting there for us BUT the lady proceeds to tell us that since we...
Read more
#1109019
Reply to reviews
Advantage Rent A Car - Rented vehicle damaged, poor customer service
Advantage Rent A Car - Rented vehicle damaged, poor customer service
Advantage Rent A Car - Rented vehicle damaged, poor customer service
Rented a car at the La Guardia Airport location on 09/24/17 to be returned on 09/30/17 and provided agreement number LGA 55226. Confirmation # LADP0B1337AD. To my surprise and inconvenience, I was forced to return the car on 09/27/17 on or about 10:00PM. after...
Read more
1.3
#1108786
Reply to reviews
Charged me 170 bucks more than 5 months after I rented for "tolls".... I was deceived and am not a happy camper!
Read more
Anonymous
KKoski14

Hello, I recently received a business response from Advantage Rent A Car (i.e., the Voice of the Customer Manager). To summarize, I am satisfied with her response that focused...

2.6
I liked
  • Car was clean
  • Cheap car at first
I didn't like
  • Misleading and deceptive
  • Over charging and misleading pricing
  • Customer services
#1100910
Reply to reviews

I would give a 0 if I could. We have been waiting in line to pick up our car that we had reserved. When the shuttle dropped us off there was already a huge line that was looped inside and still out of the door. We have another probably 45 minutes to wait in line. At...
Read more
#1097420
Reply to reviews
Rented for 10 days. Flew in to Denver, from Pennsylvania. Guy at yhe counter asks me if I want the $10/day eady pasd for tolls, saying I cant pay cash at the tolls, and woild not be able to get off the intetstate without it. Outright lie. Get a call one mo th later...
Read more
1.6
#1095923
Reply to reviews
I rented a vehicle in August for 2 days out of Abq airport. My reservation , which I made through a 3rd party site while booking my flight, had not been confirmed, so they didnt have my reservation. Melissa, the csr was still able to put me in a vehicle in the same...
Read more
5.0
#1094312
Reply to reviews

Contact Advantage Rent A Car

Mailing Address:
Advantage Rent A Car
101 NE Third Avenue Tower 101
Suite 1600 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone:
(800) 777-5500
More
The manager at this location is extremely aggressive and loud with customers when given feedback on issues. We let him know that our agent inaccurately informed us about their policies and pricing. We were rushed through check in, and were charged over $100 in...
Read more
#1087010
Reply to reviews